Call Us Today! (818) 262-1269

Proudly serving Los Angeles, CA and the surrounding area since 2008

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.27

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/24/2017 | Author: Jan H.

Comments: They did a phenomenal job, and were terrific to work with.

Review Date: 01/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Wonderful service and excellent cleaning.

Review Date: 12/07/2016 | Author: Rebecca R.

Comments: So far she's been here one time we're happy with what she accomplished in the timeframe.

Review Date: 10/10/2016 | Author: Faye G.

Comments: they were on time , worked fast. and ok.

Review Date: 09/29/2016 | Author: Margaret W.

Comments: Staff was very courteous and explained exactly what products they were using and had me inspect the first room they did to ensure it was exactly what I had expected. Hard-working and polite. Ovens sparkled like new when finished. I would definitely recommend this company.

Review Date: 09/22/2016 | Author: Vikki E.

Comments: I have never experienced such fantastic service. They were personable, attentive, and amazing. They were very clean and took the time to do everything properly, the way I asked them to do it. They went above and beyond.

Review Date: 08/15/2016 | Author: Joyce C.

Comments: They were doing a great job cleaning an old, old house that I needed cleaned for new renters. Cleaning the stove was a real job and they made it shine. Also they got ugly stains out of the carpet.

Review Date: 07/27/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very committed to doing a good job.

Review Date: 07/26/2016 | Author: Eric P.

Comments: They were great. I really appreciated the fact that they offered a 6 am cleaning appointment, so I got to work on time as soon as they wrapped up. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 07/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very friendly and helpful.

Review Date: 05/02/2016 | Author: Charles P.

Comments: Exceptional service. Understood our needs and did more than we asked for a fair price.

Review Date: 01/30/2016 | Author: Sheri S.

Comments: I was very pleased with this experience from the first telephone call to the handshake at the end of the project. Elaine and Christina did a great job preparing my new apartment for me to move in. The dust and "other people's schmootz" is gone and the place looks, smells, and IS clean. I would definitely recommend.

Review Date: 01/23/2016 | Author: Paola C.

Comments: great job very helpful.

Review Date: 01/18/2016 | Author: Lisa C.

Comments: Very professional and took pride in their work. I will use again.

Review Date: 10/08/2015 | Author: Stanley S.

Comments: THE WOMAN WHO CLEANED MY HOME DID AS FINE A JOB AS ANYONE I'VE EVER USED

Review Date: 07/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a great job. Respectful, friendly and great attitude.

Review Date: 05/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very helpful and understanding.

Review Date: 05/09/2015 | Author: Judy S.

Comments: Wonderful people. Did a great job under difficult conditions. Will use again.

Review Date: 04/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a great job w/a great attitude.

Review Date: 03/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 03/21/2015 | Author: Katie M.

Comments: They were friendly, on time and very thorough! Will use again!

Review Date: 02/03/2015 | Author: David M.

Comments: Elaine and I think his name was Deondre were very nice to work with, personable and listened to my needs Would use them again for sure

Review Date: 01/17/2015 | Author: Paula B.

Comments: She is awesome

Review Date: 01/08/2015 | Author: Yiyan C.

Comments: Good work but they arrived a little late.

Review Date: 11/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very nice, professional and did an excellent job

Review Date: 08/13/2014 | Author: Ric B.

Comments: they did a great job !! on my move out of a large apartment!! Studio city

Review Date: 06/25/2014 | Author: Bob K.

Comments: They didn't clean my exterior windows, because they could not reach them. They couldn't vacuum my carpet because there was no electricity. They did not come on time. They were stuck in traffic. They were friendly, nice and polite. They worked hard.

Review Date: 06/05/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good

Review Date: 05/19/2014 | Author: Beth S.

Comments: Elaine is very thorough and knows the right products to use. Cheerful and I would hire them again.

Review Date: 01/08/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I will definitely hire Elaine and Mike again. They did a great job on my move in clean and I hired them to also do clean up at the house I moved out from. And they made it sparkle and shine much cleaner than when I initially moved in.

Review Date: 11/21/2013 | Author: Suzy J.

Comments: I loved this experience! They worked hard and fast. I would hire them again and again!

Review Date: 10/08/2013 | Author: Jill B.

Comments: LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! ELAINE AND SUSIE WERE AWESOME! I WOULD DEFINATELY RECCOMEND THEM TO ANYONE! BEST I HAVE HAD YET! <3

Review Date: 08/22/2013 | Author: Robin S.

Comments: I hired Bette's Maids for my sons apartment in Beverly Hills and I live in Florida...did all communication thru email and cell phone...Elaine is a gem to work with..and my son said they did an absolute amazing job..so happy I found them and I recommend them highly! will use them monthly from now on!!!!

Review Date: 08/16/2013 | Author: Charles H.

Comments: Elaine at Bette's maid is absolutly great to work with. She is professional and dedicated and I would recommend her to anyone!

Review Date: 08/04/2013 | Author: Eric F.

Comments: Extremely personable and friendly. Concerned about the customers needs. Did very good work and asked for feedback during their visit. I intend to have them bi-weekly.

Review Date: 07/31/2013 | Author: Sue G.

Comments: they were great and helpful and I intened to hire them again

Review Date: 05/29/2013 | Author: Furaha T.

Comments: One of the best service I got in a long time

Review Date: 03/27/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I am now happy.

Review Date: 03/18/2013 | Author: Linda C.

Comments: They were very pleasant & helpful, they asked question, did what they came to do. They were very conscience & they were vey & worked quickly and my home smells great. They were very lovely people.

Review Date: 03/09/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bette's Maids was very quick to respond to my request. They did a fabulous job, at a great price and really was helpful in my "emergency". They were kind, gave excellent service and fabulous results. We would highly recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 01/15/2013 | Author: Chana E.

Comments: IS VERY POLITE AND TENDS TO DO THE BEST AND SATISFY US. WORKED VERY HARD AND A PLEASANT PERSON. I WOULD LIKE TO HIRE HER PERMANATLY FOR 3 HOURS EVERY TWO WEEKS. THANKS A LOT, CHANA ECKSTEIN

Review Date: 01/09/2013 | Author: James H.

Comments: They were great, on time, efficient, fast and thorough... would use them again when moving into a new place.

Review Date: 12/29/2012 | Author: Lisa K.

Comments: Elaine is very friendly and gets the job done. She does great work.

Review Date: 11/21/2012 | Author: Mary ann L.

Comments: She worked quickly and did excellent work.

Review Date: 10/13/2012 | Author: Michele W.

Comments: friendly and competent.

Review Date: 09/21/2012 | Author: Natalie A.

Comments: Everything was fine

Review Date: 04/21/2012 | Author: Eleanor G.

Comments: Elaine, and I discussed my home cleaning needs and gave me a bid. Elaine contacted me early A.M. and came over at 10:00a.m. I was very impressed with Elaine's professional mannerism and I'm very confident in maintaining her services once we begin in May. My initial starting time is May and she is in Agreement with my financial status at this time. I will rate the above request after she begins to work for me.....Eleanor

Review Date: 11/03/2011 | Author: John W.

Comments: Very thorough and friendly service. Bette brought an excellent husband and wife team. We looked through the entire house to discover what needed to be done and what needed extra care. They cleaned everything very well and sparkling clean, leaving the whole place smelling great. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 10/02/2011 | Author: Rachel K.

Comments: We completed extensive remodeling on a house we purchased. There was dust everywhere, on hardwood floors, windows and shelves. (Write name) cleaned it all up. She came back to clean a second time after additional dust settled from the residue of the construction. She also did a very good job of cleaning our basement. She was responsible, thorough and took pride in performing good work. We recommend her service highly. Dr. Andrew and Mrs. Rachel Kadar

Review Date: 07/08/2011 | Author: Carmen K.

Comments: The fact that they bring their own supplies I find really exceptional! She is also reliable.

Review Date: 02/10/2011 | Author: Derek K.

Comments: They did a great job cleaning the whole house!! I would recommend Bette's Maids to any landlord and any tenant who is moving out and needs to make sure they are going to get their security deposit back! The carpet's are so clean now too...the previous cleaner couldn't even get the stains out. Thanks Bette's Maids!!

Review Date: 01/25/2011 | Author: Matthew B.

Comments: My experience with Bette's Maid is simply phenominal. Elaine is the ultimate professional, and her work is beyond reproach. I highly recommend her services to everyone.

Review Date: 07/20/2010 | Author: Shazie S.

Comments: Elaine was great. She is really sweet, hard working and gets the job done. I had quite mess of paint and doest which required a lot of scrubbing and she came in and powered through. I will be having her come back on a regular basis. Thanks Elaine, Shazie

Review Date: 07/15/2010 | Author: Robin B.

Comments: Excellent work. Knew there business and communicated very well

Review Date: 05/20/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Elaine and Maria were hard-working and efficient. I'd be happy to recommend their services.

Review Date: 05/01/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent service. Elaine Schwartz is exceptionally nice; and her people do an excellent job.

Review Date: 04/21/2010 | Author: Lauren R.

Comments: EXCELLENT! Elaine was a pleasure to deal with. Her crew was professional and detailed. Reasonably priced as well. They were so great, I am considering hiring them for an regular cleanings at my new apartment. (I originally hired them to clean an apartment I moved out of). Highly recommend!!!

Review Date: 04/15/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This was an emergency need it service, and they were at the site in 2 hours from our call. Overall they did a good job.

Review Date: 01/29/2010 | Author: Jacques B.

Comments: Elaine did an outstanding, very detailed cleaning job of my home. She is very meticulous and thorough. She really does a professional job. I plan to use on a regular basis from now on. I strongly recommend Elaine and her staff at Bette's Maid Service. Jacques Bernier

Review Date: 01/18/2010 | Author: Noelle D.

Comments: We used Elaine and Joanne to clean our apartment as we were moving out. Not only did they do an amazing job for a very reasonable price, but they were incredibly helpful, friendly and trustworthy. I would definitely recommend this service.

Review Date: 01/02/2010 | Author: Kim H.

Comments: Elaine was very professional and wanted to make sure that we were happy with everything. She was very friendly and warm and effecient.

Review Date: 12/14/2009 | Author: Michael N.

Comments: I had a wonderful experience. Wonderful job and cleaned every inch of my apartment. Cleaned very difficult scum in bathroom and shower and stayed until the job was completely done!

Review Date: 12/14/2009 | Author: Gia F.

Comments: Elaine (the Owner) arrived ontime, with one of her staff members to complete the cleaning service. She was thorough, explained what the prduct was that she was using, and gave me info on product I could use between her visits. She did a great job, and since I'm a bit OCD on cleaning my house, believe me that is a huge compliment:):) I am going to continue using her services, and have recommended Eliane's company to other people:)

Review Date: 03/16/2015 | Author: Nicole V.

Comments: The best cleaning service I had ever had. Extremely wonderful, above and beyond. My apartment looks beautiful